When a component is deleted, it cannot be activated later.
To delete a component, use the actions on the Components pane for the intended component.
When a component is deleted, it, along with all files for versions of that component, is removed. The component cannot be activated later. The original artifacts are not affected; only CodeStation copies are deleted. Components cannot be deleted if they are used by an application. To delete a component that is used by an application, first remove the component from the application. All deployment triggers from application that references the component will be removed. All inventory for the component will also be removed. All processes of component will be marked as deleted.
Note: Component will not be removed from the database; processes that reference deleted component can still be viewed.
To delete a specific component version, see Deleting versions.
Parent topic: Components